Speakap Support

How do I lock an update?

An update can only be locked by the author of the update or by the Administrator(s) of your network. 

When an update is locked, other users cannot like or comment on the update. All existing likes and comments will still be visible.

  1. Login to your network or login.speakap.com;
  2. Search for your update on the timeline;
  3. Click Screen_Shot_2017-09-22_at_10.45.41.jpg , this options will appear when hovering your mouse over the update;
  4. Click on Lock update.

Screen_Shot_2017-10-23_at_15.12.05.jpg

Please follow the same instructions to unlock an update.